Poster Presentation Awards

Poster presentation awards are awarded by the Annual Scientific Meeting to one person from each of the poster categories. Whilst these were unable to be awarded in 2020 and 2021 we look forward to including these once again at the 2022 ASM. 

All abstracts accepted for a poster discussion by peer review are eligible for a poster presentation award. One award will be given for each poster discussion symposium (usually 10 per year). Seniority and experience are taken into consideration when assessing for this award.

This award is assessed by the Chairpeople of each session on three criteria:

  • Scientific quality - e.g. novelty of hypothesis, methodology, impact to the field
  • Presentation quality - e.g. oral presentation skills, visual aids, ability to answer questions
  • Poster quality - e.g. layout, balance of text and tables/figures, quality and completeness of information

Recipients of the poster presentation awards will be acknowledged at Sleep DownUnder and on the Sleep DownUnder website.



1. Chloe-Anne Martinez
2. Thomas Crowhurst
3. Julie Tolson
4. Nadi Sadr 
5. Rosemary Gibson
6. Peter Burke
7. Claire Jenkins
8. Nicole Grivell
9. Sam Benn
10. Kelsey Bickley


1. Kristina Cook
2. Kellie Hamill
3. Rebecca Harding
4. Kathleen Maddison
5. Elise Mcglashan
6. Chloe Parsley
7. Emily Pattison
8. Ramaa Puvvadi
9. Aidan Weichard
10. Yi Yang Yap

1. Sarah Hall
2. Melinda Jackson
3. Penelope Larsen
4. Jessica Manousakis
5. Shyamala Pradeepan
6. Arthur Teng
7. Kanishka Rangamuwa
8. Philip Terrill
9. Alan Teoh

1. Robert Sheehy
2. Jessica Manousakis
3. Lynn Hoey
4. Ahmad Bamagoos
5. Anna Kontos
6. Neralie Cain
7. Angela D'Rozario
8. Katie Burgess
9. Denise O'Driscoll (for Jonathan Pham)
10. Kirsty Dodds

1. Sally Baddock
2. Kate Sutherland
3. Sarah Appleton
4. Elise McGlashan
5. Alix Mellor
6. Romola Bucks
7. Bradley Edwards
8. Cassie Hilditch
9. Nicole Lovato
10. Katharine Jamieson

© 2022 Sleep DownUnder  |  Meeting is managed by
The Conference Company

Designed & Developed by